Top Rated Plumbing Contractor in Lexington, KY
(859) 823-5973

Customer Testimonials

KYPD Kentucky Plumbing rated 5/5 based on 163 reviews.
Ellie D. · January 08, 2024

Excellent service

john cooke · January 06, 2024

Bill P. · January 05, 2024

Our facility experienced a gas leak on a Friday, just three days before Christmas. Upon contacting them, they promptly adjusted their schedule to address and resolve the issue. With their exceptional customer service and ethical approach I would highly recommend.

Gary F. · January 05, 2024

KYPD did a great job with plumbing leak repairs. Skilled workers and did not waste time.

Eric Q. D. · January 05, 2024

Oh my, what a professional crew. State of the Art installation with the highest quality of workmenship! Gentlemen Thank You!

alana m. · January 03, 2024

Misty O. · December 30, 2023

My hot water tank started leaking the day before the holiday weekend and they came out within the hour so I wouldn’t be without during the holiday. Very professional. I highly recommend this company!

Yaroslav B. · December 29, 2023

Very professional & responsible people. Job done right. Everything was on time. Time is money.

vivian p. · December 27, 2023

Were very prompt and professional.

Charlie M. · December 25, 2023

Billy was excellent in explaining everything, planning what needed to be done and the estimate was spot on. Guys even cleaned up and mopped where they had tracked some dirt into the house. Very professional and highly recommend.

machell a. · December 23, 2023

Super fast service and knowledgeable staff.

Kevin's L. · December 21, 2023

Evelyn C. · December 18, 2023

Dale T. · December 17, 2023

Sam gave great service. He texted asking me to send him a picture of the leaking faucet before the appointment so he would know what parts he would need. He was able to fix the problem in short order and was on his way. Thanks for the great service!

Rex P. · December 15, 2023

DennisC · December 14, 2023

The plumbers showed up on time, were courteous, thorough and very professional.

Sarah A. · December 11, 2023

Excellent! They are the best!

Elizabeth T. · December 08, 2023

Ed P. · December 07, 2023

Great job! Hard workers and made a tough job happen in a short time. Professional all the way!!

Brothers Transport · December 06, 2023

Great Job!

Stephanie F. · December 04, 2023

Late night emergency and the owner called me right back and was so kind. The young men he sent the next morning were courteous, professional, and fixed & explained everything very well. Definitely would be confident to recommend them to friends and family.

susan c. · December 03, 2023

These guys were great! Fast and efficient!

Josh A. · December 01, 2023

Professional service. Highly recommend.

amanda x. · November 30, 2023

Great job replacing a 75 gallon gas water heater in a basement closet.

Irv H. · November 29, 2023

Kentucky Plumbing was very responsive and charged me a fair price for repairing my tankless water heater. I will use them again in the future.

James · November 25, 2023

Wonderful service. Helpful and timely. Would highly recommend

Claude R. · November 23, 2023

Great guys, I will use them again.

Beth R. · November 20, 2023

Extremely pleased with quick response, accurate assessment of the problem and organized and efficient remediation. Invoice came with pictures of work done which I really appreciated and have filed for future reference. Highly recommend!

Susan S. · November 18, 2023

KYPD did an outstanding job replacing the water line to my house. They were very thorough in investigating the situation to determine the problem. They were very respectful of my property and very professional. I highly recommend KYPD.

Review images

Rob S. · November 14, 2023

Amazing work! I needed two gas lines for two fireplaces. Other plumber said it couldn’t be done. KYPD gave us a very reasonable quote and had the job conpleted one day later. They replaced drywall where they could and cleaned up the workspace. Very professional and knowledgeable, and my wife loved that they always took their shoes off when inside, without being asked. A water heater also went out a day later, and they replaced it within 24 hrs. We’ve used many plumbers over the years and these guys really impressed me. We will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

Dana C. · November 10, 2023

Very professional service. They fixed my issue

Sarah B. · October 31, 2023

This company does a great job! I appreciate their willingness to work with me to get the job done quickly. They are very reasonable with pricing. I appreciate how they showed detailed photos on their invoice to support the work/service they provided for me.

Margaret N. · October 25, 2023

Professional and great job.

Kelly R. · October 20, 2023

Positive: Professionalism

Kim E. · October 13, 2023

Nazar was exceptional. I highly recommend this company. He eyeballed everything that needed to be done and knew exactly how to proceed. He was very professional and very efficient. The work was excellent. I am extremely satisfied with everything. Thank you, Nazar.

Jeffrey O. · October 11, 2023

KY Plumbing did a great job replacing my waste water cast iron pipes in the crawl space. Very professional, quality work, employees who cared and a very fair and competitive price.

Guy A. · October 07, 2023

We needed new drains for our kitchen sink and called KYPD who sent out a young man who was professional, clean, and got our new drains in about an hour.

Foremans F. · October 03, 2023

Really lovely lads that came to put in and plumb a new shower, toilets and vanity. Friendly, neat, professional

Erin B. · September 29, 2023

Love this group🦄💦always helpful/knowledgeable!

Terry M. · September 23, 2023

I had a Lochinvar boiler that heated my whole house. In February it went out completely leaving me to use only wood for heating the house. After several attempts to locate someone to service the unit I found Kentucky Plumbing online and every bit of the experience has been excellent. The service was completed today and I am happy and will use them in the future and would recommend them highly.

Gene H. · September 20, 2023

Good experience

Yuri S. · September 15, 2023

Highly recommended!!!

Chris P. · September 12, 2023

Hot water heater went out and they came over and staid late and got a new one replaced! Thank you!!!

Pat B. · September 06, 2023

Chester L. · August 27, 2023

These guys are honest people and do excellent work. They went above and beyond after hours to help get the job done and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

John P. · August 21, 2023

Bret M. · August 12, 2023

Positive: Professionalism

Sami S. · August 08, 2023

Excellent service and wonderful staff.

Mary P. · August 06, 2023

Very responsive and on time for scheduled service.

Angela F. · August 04, 2023

Top Notch Service!

Bhaviksinh J. · August 02, 2023

Great communication and excellent workmanship, highly recommend these guys

Shelly R. · July 31, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Richard S. · July 28, 2023

Not only were they 15 minutes early for the start of my time window, they had the job assessed and completed in no more than 10-20 minutes. They were the best I’ve worked with and will trust KYPD with all of my future plumbing needs. (Plus, the cut in the drywall so clean it will be a breeze to patch. Thanks guys!)

Review images

Flash 55 · July 26, 2023

Addict C. · July 24, 2023

My experience with Kentucky Plumbing rocked from start to finish. I had an emergency leak at my business, and they arrived in an hour. Professional, friendly and the communication was stellar. They got the situation handled and finished with a total clean up. Highly recommend.

Viktor S. · July 21, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Jonathan R. · July 19, 2023

We had a very complex job after a pipe break over the winter, splintered most of the water piping for our bathroom. Difficult access into a restricted space for repairs. The team did an amazing job, and even though we were on an afternoon call, they stayed until the job was complete. Taking 2 days would've been completely acceptable. They provided a quote up front after inspection, with very reasonable pricing. They made high-quality repairs at a great value for the cost. Friendly and knowledgeable, professionals. I highly recommend them.

Wayne G. · July 06, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

John W. · June 30, 2023

Nazar and his partner were very professional and proficient at changing out our hot water heater. They were able to get us taken care of same day and did clean precise work. I would recommend them any day!

Sheila D. · June 29, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Scott B. · June 21, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Gary O. · June 14, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Roger · June 03, 2023

Fast , detail oriented, paid attention to detail. WOULD AND WILL RECOMMEND.

Anonymous · May 18, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Jan K. · May 16, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Jeff S. · May 13, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Brittany M. F. · May 08, 2023

They showed up when they said they would and were very professional. They were hired to repair/replace the garbage disposal. They bought the replacement and came back and fixed it the same day so I wouldn’t have to take off work again. They went above and beyond and fixed the dishwasher vent that a previous plumber installed improperly when the counters were replaced so my dishwasher wouldn’t leak even though that’s not why they were originally there. 10/10 recommend!

PAUL T. · May 03, 2023

Was great company to work with.

Vadim S. · April 28, 2023

The workers of KYPD are amazing they know what they are doing… came and fixed my outdoor water faucet in matter of minutes did an amazing Job….

Judith C. · April 26, 2023

I first had another company come out to check for a leak. After being told “unfortunately you can’t check these new meters for usage” he said I had a leak in the main water line & quoted a price of $7,000 to repair it. I called Kentucky Plumbing for an additional quote. Billy came out & listened to the problem I was having. He flipped the lid on the meter, took a pic of the number, ran the hose & saw the meter running. Turned off the hose to see the meter stop. Waited 10 min and when the number didn’t change, he said I did not have a leak. When I showed him my water bill, it was determined that the usage number on my bill and what was on the meter did not come anywhere what the bill was showing. He suggested I call the water company & give them the reading, which I did. The water co. sent someone to read the meter. It was determined that the meter they associated my account with, was not the meter that was installed for my service. Billy was professional, courteous and saved me a ton of money. Will certainly use this company again when needed.

Amanda H. · April 25, 2023

KYPD took my call promptly. I was able to schedule an appt to repair our leak in a time frame that fit my schedule. They arrived on time and completed the job quickly. The communication was excellent with the texting service letting me know that they were on their way.

Andrew · April 23, 2023

I had KYPD install a tankless water heater. They did a great job. I will definitely call them next time I need a plumbing repair or install.

Review images

Michelle M. · April 20, 2023

Great service!

Tim K. · April 19, 2023

I recently had them come out to my home to install a new tankless water heater and was thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail. The team arrived promptly and got to work right away, making sure to cover my floors with protective materials to avoid any potential damage. They installed the new tankless water heater efficiently and ensured that it was up and running in no time. What really stood out to me was how clean they left the work area - it was as if they had never been there! But what really sets KYPD apart is their willingness to go above and beyond. When I mentioned a slow-draining bathroom sink, Nazar took the time to investigate the issue and fix it for me free of charge. He was friendly and professional, and it was clear that he genuinely cared about providing excellent service.

Review images

David · April 13, 2023

This company does excellent work at a reasonable price. I had my water line from the meter to my house replaced in approximately 3.5 hrs. They replanted grass seed and cleaned everything up. I'm extremely impressed with this company. Everyone was polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Lori M. · April 11, 2023

Quick response. Excellent work. Nazar is the best!

Ashley W. · April 09, 2023

Called in the evening about an upstairs toilet leaking into the downstairs. They were there early the next morning to fix it! Professional, responded quickly, and fast repair! Thank you!

Hether H. · March 19, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Wes D. · March 17, 2023

I called mid-day, needing my toilet flange re-set lower after changes in my flooring. They were able to get to me by the end of the day. The work was done well. They left the area cleaner than they found it, and provided hardware that was better than the original. They also locked my crawl space back when they were finished too! The two guys that came out were polite and professional. I was billed for exactly what was quoted me before the plumbers arrived. We will use them again as needed!

Bobby R. · March 14, 2023

Professional, and quick response. Arrived within 40 minutes of my call. Very nice people and quick repair. I know who to call for a plumber from now on, Kentucky Plumbing PD !

F. Henderson · March 10, 2023

Very professional. They kept me informed every step along the way. They stayed over to complete the job. Highly recommend and a good value!

Sharonda F. · March 08, 2023

I am so thankful for Kentucky Plumbing! They are kind, easy to work with, and efficient! They did a great job on replacing our hot water heater, and noticed that the other one was not inspected or nor had a permit. So they did that for us as well. Thank you Kentucky Plumbing!

Diane R. · March 03, 2023

The two gentlemen that came were very polite, knowledgeable, courteous and cleaned up the area after finished. I would recommend them to anyone that’s needs a repair done well. The best tradesman I have dealt with in years!

Seth P. · February 24, 2023

Excellent service and great company to work with. On time and very courteous. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Ann H. · February 20, 2023

They do a great and efficient job. Very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to others.

Tammy L. · February 17, 2023

Nazar Gubenya from Kentucky Plumbing was so helpful and kept me up to date on the process. I’m very impressed with the outstanding service. Thank you for helping me.

Review images

Angela F. · February 13, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

American Saddlebred Builders Llc · February 11, 2023

These guys will take care of you. Fast !!! Clean!!! Professional!!

Joe M. · February 10, 2023

Very good work!

Lisa S. · February 09, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value

Ruslan S. · February 03, 2023

5/5 stars! Great Service!!

Brian A. · January 21, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

David T. · January 18, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Linda H. · January 15, 2023

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Erik W. · January 09, 2023

Trustworthy guys worked hard, where in and out. Extremely professional, clean, and keep you up to date on their progress and pricing as they go, so no surprise totals. Recommend

Ed H. · January 01, 2023

Very pleased with service

Shana P. · December 30, 2022

They were kind, knowledgeable, efficient, clean and most of all professional! Would definitely use them again in future!

Alicia V. · December 28, 2022

Vlademir and his assistant were very professional. They came and found the pipe was busted in two areas. They replaced the pipe and they kept everything neat and clean. Extremely polite fellows! I am totally satisfied with their work. However, when I scheduled the service, it would have been greatly appreciated to be told in advance of the triple cost of the service call. Very high bill due to the weather?

Sayed S. · December 26, 2022

professional service provider.

Jesse K. · December 25, 2022

One of the first businesses that I was able to get to respond on a holiday (Christmas). They were quick to schedule someone out and fixed a pretty large burst pipe in our exterior wall at minimal expense. Would use again and recommend!

Why Us?

  • No Hidden Costs, Free Quotes

    Transparent, Up Front Pricing Without Surprises

  • Family-Owned & Operated

    Kentucky-Based Contractors

  • 100% Satisfaction Promise

    If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with our installation, service, or repairs, we will do the job again to your satisfaction, free of charge.

  • Lifetime Workmanship

    We will return to your home for the life of the product we installed to correct any installation or workmanship issues free of charge.

KYPD Team

Talk to our experts

Your questions answered, free estimates, clear pricing

Contact
Equal Housing Opportunity
EPA
National Kitchen and Bath Association
National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)
BBB
Houzz
Licensed & Insured Contractors License #M7812Contact Us (859) 823-5973info@ky-pd.com

Why Us

  • 24-Hr Service
  • No Hidden Costs, Free Quotes
  • Local, Family-Owned & Operated
  • Lifetime Workmanship
  • Licensed & Insured

© 2024 Kentucky Plumbing LLC. All Rights Reserved.#1 Premier Plumbing Company in Lexington, KY. KYPD Kentucky Plumbing rated 5 / 5 based on 163 reviews.